Back in the Winner’s Circle


NAIFA-Sarasota received the coveted 2011-2012 Jack E. Bobo Award of Excellence, presented by the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA). The award recognizes associations in the NAIFA federation that excel in areas critical to their success and growth over a one-year period. Those areas are member benefits, advocacy, membership and governance.

“It’s an honor to be recognized by the national association for the work we’ve done to be successful this year,” said President  David Russell, ChHC, CLU ChFC, LUTCF, RHU, REBC.   “Our goal is to provide insurance agents and financial advisors who are members with the tools they need to better serve their clients. With a strong association, then the people of Florida’s Gulf Coast benefit. Not only do our members follow a strict ethical code, but they have access to resources that help them stay well informed in this competitive industry. The people of Sarasota and Manatee County and beyond should  do business with a NAIFA member.  Other officers of NAIFA-Sarasota include: George Quarterman, CLU, LUTCF;  President Elect, Craig L Smith, CFP©; Vice president; Bob Whitley, LUTCF, treasurer; Lynn Suter, secretary; Kathy Suter, LUTCF, Immediate Past President and John C. Costa, National Committee Person.


For more information about the organization, CLICK HERE or for more about the award and to see other winners  CLICK HERE .


About NAIFA: NAIFA was founded in 1890 as the National Association of Life Underwriters, the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors comprises nearly 725 state and local associations representing the business interests of almost 50,000 members nationwide. Members focus their practices on one or more of the following: life insurance and annuities, health insurance and employee benefits, multiline, and financial advising and investments. NAIFA’s mission is to advocate for a positive legislative and regulatory environment, enhance business and professional skills, and promote the ethical conduct of its members.

Comments are closed.